WELCOME

The Office of Undergraduate Education builds programs and partnerships to fulfill Carolina’s commitment to every student’s success.

The Office of Undergraduate Education
Campus Box #3106
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3106
Telephone: 919-966-2143
Fax: 919-843-8134

Administration

Abigail Panter
Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
Office of Undergraduate Education
panter@unc.edu

Paula Goodman
Department Manager
Office of Undergraduate Education
pgoodman@unc.edu

Viji Sathy
Special Projects Assistant to the
Senior Associate Dean
viji_sathy@unc.edu

Curriculum & Instructional Innovation

James Thompson
Associate Dean
Office of Undergraduate Curricula
uthomp@email.unc.edu

Nick Siedentop
Director
Office of Undergraduate Curricula
nick_siedentop@unc.edu

Drew Coleman
Associate Dean
First Year Seminar Program
dcoleman@unc.edu

Kelly Hogan
Assistant Dean and QEP Director
Office of Instructional Innovation
leek@email.unc.edu

Troy Blackburn
Associate Dean and Director
Office of Undergraduate Research
troyb@email.unc.edu

Honors and Distinguished Scholarships

James Leloudis
Associate Dean and Director
Honors Carolina
leloudis@unc.edu

Inger Brody
Director
Office of Distinguished Scholarships
brodey@email.unc.edu

Allen Chan
Director
UNC-Duke Robertson’s Scholars Leadership Program
chan@robertsonscholars.org

Student Academic Support

Cynthia Demetriou
Associate Dean and Director
Office of Undergraduate Retention
cyndem@email.unc.edu

Lee May
Associate Dean and Director
Academic Advising Program
lee_may@unc.edu

Marcus Collins
Associate Dean and Director
Center for Student Success and Academic Counseling
collinsm@email.unc.edu